“In Vermont it is illegal for a vehicle to be operated if it isn’t covered by a minimum amount of liability insurance. The minimum amount of liability insurance required is set by Vermont Statute (V.S.A., Title 23, Chapter 11, §800)”
Vermont Auto Insurance Laws & Regulations by NOLO
Vermont’s minimum required insurance coverage consists of:
$25,000 per person for bodily injuries,
$50,000 per accident, if more than one person is injured,
$10,000 per accident for property damage.
Vermont allows some drivers to avoid this requirement by filing a $115,000 surety bond with the state’s Commissioner of Motor Vehicles. The surety bond provides coverage in case of an accident.
Maybe those^ will answer some questions .
Pete . 🙂